One Year Anniversary

Standard

Today marks one year since my first posting.  I would like to thank all the readers for all of your comments and support.  The blog started out with just posting about food and what I like to eat but now it has turned into more of an online cookbook.  I have more recipes in the works and can’t wait to share them with you all.

I think this year I am going to take a slightly different direction with the blog and really try to make the recipes that I post the most healthy they can be without losing the flavor.  I have already thought of ways to improve some of the previous recipes with healthier ingredients.

Since it’s a new year I have seen more people than normal working out at the gym.  I have heard people at work talking about their outlandish “diets” that sound crazy and unhealthy.  The secret to losing weight and keeping it off is eating and exercising. Eating healthy proportions of vegetables, protein, and carbs and not forgetting to indulge once in a while.  Remember it’s alright to have a slice of pizza or some cheese cake; just don’t over do it.

I hope to bring the same great recipes in 2011 as I did in 2010.  In the sake of being ‘celebratory’ here is the very first posting from one year ago.  It is probably one of my favorite things to cook and eat since it is so easy and fast to make and really low in fat and calories; Mediterranean inspired chicken and artichoke dish.

Happy 2011!!

[photo courtesy of www.californiaeminentdomainreport.com]

Leave a Reply

