Maple Glazed Brussels Sprouts

Standard

I have grown to love Brussels sprouts. When I was a child I hated them but now I can’t get enough.  I decided to make them for Thanksgiving this year and I wanted to do something different then just sautéing them in a pan with onions and garlic.  A co-worker of mine sent me a recipe she saw on the New York Times and emailed it to me.  Since I was already using real maple syrup for the sweet potatoes,  I decided to make this recipe.  The original recipe called for roasted chestnuts but I decided to omit them.

Preheat the oven to 375°F

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 pounds Brussels sprouts
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 3/4 tsp sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 2 tbs real maple syrup

 

Remove any yellow or brown leaves and place Brussels sprouts in a large bowl.

Toss the sprouts with olive oil, salt and pepper until all the sprouts are covered equally.

Spread sprouts evenly into a 9 x 13 baking dish or sheet tray to roast. After 15 minutes of being in the oven, toss the sprouts to even out the browning. After 30 minutes stir in the maple syrup and then continue to roast sprouts for about 15 more minutes after you add the maple syrup or until they are fork tender.


One response »

Leave a Reply

