Mustard Glazed Salmon

Standard

Served with caramelized onion asparagus and bulgur pilaf.

This is a recipe that was given to me by someone other than my mother.  An old friend of mine Julia emailed me this recipe about a month ago.  I made it a couple of weeks ago but it has taken me a while to get it posted on here.  Here is an excerpt from her email:

“I know you sent out a request for recipes, and this is the one I tell EVERYBODY about cause it’s 3 ingredients, tasty, and ready in 15 minutes. Found it on allrecipes.com and have made it probably 4 times in the past 2 months. The BF loves it!”

I can attest that this recipe was the easiest thing to cook and if you like salmon you will definitely like this.

Ingredients

  • 1 pound salmon
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbs of your favorite mustard

Mix together mustard and brown sugar until smooth.

Cover the top of the salmon with the mustard mixture.

Cook in broiler for 10-15 minutes (depending on thickness and how you like your salmon).

One response »

  1. Pingback: Asparagus with Caramelized Onions « Big Apple Bites

Leave a Reply

