Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches

Standard

I love sandwiches.  I can eat a sandwich for any meal or even as a snack.  I especially love peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.  I know people tend to associate PB&J with little kids but I still love to eat them.  There is something very satisfying about PB&J; it has salty and sweet tastes at the same time and it always hits the spot when I am hungry.

This posting isn’t a recipe about how to make a PB&J sandwich because I am pretty sure if you know how to use a butter knife you can make them; it’s just a testament about my love for them.

I always have Whole Foods 365 Brand creamy organic peanut butter in my pantry.  I don’t like jelly so I have jam with pieces of the fruit in it.  Raspberry is my favorite but I have discovered this great tasting jam at Ikea.  It is raspberry and blueberry blended together and I always make sure to buy two jars when I go there since I don’t frequent Ikea that often.  Right now I the same blended jam that I bought at Whole Foods.

Leave a Reply

